Books by Gabriel García Márquez.

List of books by the author Gabriel García Márquez
Links to books' full summaries and prices:

Highlighted Books

  Chronicle of a Death Foretold

Book: Chronicle of a Death Foretold

Author: Gabriel García Márquez
Summary: The Nobel laureate weaves a story of a fantastic wedding, the return of the bride to her parents in disgrace, her brothers' resolve to seek revenge on her corruptor, and the townspeoples' refusal to depart from routine. . Gabriel Garcia Marquez has rightfully earned the reputation as a master of magic realism. Despite being Chronicle of a Death Foretold maybe his most "realistic" novel it's also a structural masterpiece. It's amazing how a novel's plot is put together in a non-linear fashion and how Garcia... (view prices) (full summary)


Other Highlighted Books :

More books by Gabriel García Márquez...